Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

rememberin' the old days...

2002-10-17 - 8:48 p.m.

Hey, this thing still work? Jesus, how long has it been since I last typed in this? Oh, well, too long to count. And that's just irresponsible me.

Damn. I got a blister on one of my fingers from playing on my guitar. I haven't touched that thing in quite a while either so my hands aren't used to the metal strings anymore. And the nails on my left hand got too long so I can't press down on the strings too well.

On the "up" side of things (if there is such a thing in my world), I started building my own website. There isn't much in there right now. I started out with it strong, the way I start most things, then my passion for it just kind of dwindled... Again, irresponsable me!

I haven't done much of the things I like to do recently. For a long while I had "writer's block" and couldn't come up with any stories. A couple of days ago I actually came up with one, and that was a friggin' miracle for me. I haven't drawn anything either. Or played my viola or the guitar (unless you count the cheap attempt from today).

Oh, today's the 17th, right? Geez, I think today would've been Marco's birthday. Today or yesterday? I don't remember. Man, I gotta go see him. Take him some flowers at the cementary or something. That's another thing I haven't gotten around to doing: visiting Marco at the cementary. I haven't gone by since his funeral in April. If his B-Day WAS today, he would have turned 17. Sometimes I really miss him.

I remember when I told my family about his death. My mom & sister were really concerned about me, especially since I went into a serious depression afterwards. I never had to go see a shrink though, thank God. I pulled myself outta the gutter just fine. It seems so long ago now, yet at the same time, it feels like it was yesterday that I saw him in class.

Well, that was long ago, and I'm sure Marco wouldn't like to see me all depressed like I'm getting now - even if we didn't know each other too well. I'd better stop now before I start cryin' (because I always cry when I remember that kid) and flood this entire computer room. Perhaps I'll stop by and see him on 'El Dia de los Muertos' or somethin'.

previous - next