Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Weird, gross, illness crap

2003-02-06 - 11:07 p.m.

Oh crap. There's something wrong with me! My left hand is red and swollen - for no reason at all. Yesterday it was my right. I don't know why this is happening. I mean, nothing bit me or anything, and I'm not ill either. It's all red and puffy, and my flesh burns and itches; it's very sensitive, like a rash. But why the Hell would I get a rash? Nothing seems to ebb the pain or whatever-the-fuck it is, except ice. That numbs my skin so I don't really feel anything. But NOTHING will bring down the swelling.

Aw, nuts. Now my right one is acting up again...

The skin on my palms has also been peeling... sometimes it lookes creepy as shit! As if I put glue on my hands, let it dry and then started peeling it off. Sometimes my hands look like leather. This started a few days back - actually, about a week and a half ago - but only yesterday did the itching and burning and swelling start. Yesterday I also puked some slimy liquid for about 15 minutes non-stop, but I don't really think that has anything to do with it.

My mom thinks it's because I've been helping her at her job and I used some chemical shite to clean some tables with and I didn't use any gloves. She says it's probably 'cause I'm not used to handling that stuff, but I tell her that's bullshit. My sister and I would help her any chance we got 'cause we don't like her job - and nothing happened to us then. Why should it now?

So then she suggested the whole bug theory. About a MONTH or more ago, I got bitten by some mystery creature in our back yard. I didn't even get to see what it was. The point is, it bit my hand, it hurt like the fires of Hell, my whole arm got swollen to the point I couldn't move it, yadda, yadda, yadda. I was like that for about two days before the swelling and pain even began to THINK of dieing down. And now my mom thinks it's back. Yeah, right.

And it's not like we have the money to go to a doctor right now. Just so he can glance at my hands after having waited in line for about three hours and say there's nothing wrong with me. That's what they did last time I went to the doctor. But back then, blood and a bunch of foul-smelling greenish-black crap was oozing out of my ears. Ugh! What a pisser.

If anyone ever stumbles across this and you think all this about my ears and hands is gross - hey, just remember: I'm the one that has to live with this crap. I just hope it all goes away soon. In the meantime, I'll just do what I always do at times like these: sleep. God, I love to sleep. It's a time when your body is at total peace... like a temporary death. Man, I could really go for some hibernation right about now...

previous - next