Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Thoughts I thought on Valentine's Day

2003-02-14 - 9:16 p.m.

Today's Valentine's Day. Oh, bummer...

Hey! I just remembered a poem I wrote on V-Day a couple of years back. Actually, it was a few days before St. Val's, but that's besides the point. I was a freshman in high school, and my English teacher forced the entire class to write rhymes. Y'know, "Roses are red, violets are blue" kinda crap. THEN we had to "share them with the rest of the class." I was in a bitter, pissy mood (when am I not?), so my little Valentine rhyme went something like:

"Valentine's Day is coming, / and I think it really bites / 'cause now I gotta make a poem / and I don't wanna write."

Yeah... I think that's all I got on this subject. On a competely different note, tomorrow we (my mom, Art, his mom and aunt - oh, and me too, duh.) are going up to Ft. Hood to visit my sis before she gets deployed. I believe it will be a bitter-sweet experience. I just hope no one cries when we have to say good-bye again on Sunday night. *Sigh...*

"Parting is all we know of heaven, and all we need of hell."

- some famous person (Sorry, can't remember who.)

previous - next