Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Not a good day...

2003-02-25 - 10:09 p.m.

Ooowwwww... my teeth hurt! This sucks.

I went to the orthodontist this morning for my routine appointment AND THEY RIPPED MY MOUTH APART!!!! At least, that's what it feels like now. My gums are all swollen and tender. My teeth are sensitive and they hurt down to the very roots. Oh, the pain! The agony!

On another subject, (OK, I just lost it... Oh, that's right! Here we go!) I finally got the chance to add some new entries to my other diary. But I don't wanna get into that now, or soon I'll start calling myself "we" and "us" and speaking in tongues or something.

I installed our new answering machine today. I think I sound stupid on the message I recorded, but oh well. It's been getting kinda cold down here, so I'm spending more and more time in my closet. It stays relatively warm in there, especially since I keep the door closed 24/7. But despite all that, I'm still getting sick. Wait, scratch that - I AM sick already! I can't stop coughing and when I do, my teeth bang against each other and then they hurt like hell because of the stupid braces. And don't even GET me started on the sneezing! Argh!! This sucks ass!!!

But I guess it could be worse. It could be snowing all around my ears, like it is for my sis. She called this morning to tell us that it's snowing over there so her unit can't be shipped out yet 'til the weather gets better. So she's stuck sleeping in a huge gym on the floor, 'cause they already left Ft. Hood. Not that the Ft. Hood barracks are any better. Talk about your "Full Metal Jacket"!

OWowowowowowowowowowowow!!!! Pain... getting... unbearable... *cough, cough!* Must... get... to some... cough... drops...

previous - next