Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Higher spirits and TMNT...

2003-03-10 - 7:34 p.m.

Yeay! I'm in a good mood today. It's rare, I know. But didn't I say I would be? So I am. In a good mood, I mean.

Yesterday (Sunday) I got my Christmas present. I know, I know... a little TOO late for X-mas presents, especially since we're already in LENT, but hey - I still got free stuff. And boy, was it STUFF!!

I GOT NINJA TURTLES!!!! Yup, all FOUR of 'em. They're still in their packages right now, sitting in my closet... *sigh...* Y'see, Helen (mom's closest thing to a best friend) came over yesterday with Tiffany (her daughter, and probably the only kid I put up with that's not forced on me in the form of a relative). Anywho's, we had gotten presents for them for X-mas, and although we gave them to them late too, it wasn't nearly as late as they gave us ours. *Whew!* That make sense? So they finally got around to making up the presents. My mom got a fuzzy warm blanket that she's always wanted (though now she ain't gonna use it, since winter is over), my sis got SOMETHING (we haven't opened it, 'cause Dud's in Kuwait), and I got TMNT!!!! I got Leo, and Raph, and Donnie, and Mike too! Tiff said they couldn't find Splinter or Shredder, but that's OK. I GOT NINJA TURTLES!!!! I was so happy, I was bouncing all over the place. My mom kinda freaked out, and my dad just laughed (he was there too, but he didn't get a present).

Then Tiff and I went over to my closet and hung out for a while while our moms yakked and yakked and yakked in the kitchen, eating tamales. My mom made tamales. Yum! But I didn't eat any. I ate mini Hershey bars and M&M's in my closet instead. O'course, I shared with Tiff-o.

Tiff's alright. In some ways, she's more mature than kids her age, but at times, she's still a booger-head. I mean, she's only 14. And like most 14-year-old girls, she's into boys, make-up, boys, cheerleading, boys, ect. *sigh* I like to talk to her a lot, and so does my sis. We've always tried to guide her as best we can, 'cause we don't want her to end up like her older sister, Nadia. Man, I'm tellin' ya'... Nadia's a real slut. No kiddin', she got CANCER down there 'cause she screws to much. It's sad. And it's even sadder that she never matured... I really don't want Tiff to turn out like her. But if she turned out like Jesse, her older brother, she'd be OK. Jesse's real mature and responsible. I think he's a cool guy, though we don't talk much. We just hang with different crowds. Besides, he's about four years older than me and he lives in another city. But he's still cool in my book.

Which reminds me... D is in town this week (it's her Spring Break) and I need to return some book to her that I borrowed from her LAST YEAR! I have it with me now, as a matter of fact. She told me to give her a call, so we could get together someplace and catch up on stuff. Can't believe it's been almost a year since I last saw her... Man, I can't wait to see her! I hope she's doin' good.

Well, I gotta go... I still need to write to my sis AND to D! And to Jonathan, maybe Arnold...

previous - next