Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

News from Kuwait

2003-03-25 - 20:02:34 Hrs.

*deep sigh*

I just got an e-mail from my sis today. It made me feel better. It made me feel awful.

God, I hate it when she suffers. She's seeing things she shouldn't see. And she's not even in the front lines, for cryin' out loud! She asked mom and I not to worry about her, that she's OK. It's the other soldiers who are not, she says. They're sending five guys from her unit to the Iraqui border to work on casualty reports in the hospitals. *sigh* The bearers of bad news, in other words. I wrote her back saying not to despair. We're fine, I said. We're OK, and we're here for you. Anyway, I hope she'll pull through. I think she will. Dud's very strong. At times she likes to boast that she's stronger than me. I dunno. I just think that she's more ambitious, so she's done more. In that sense, perhaps she's braver, so maybe she IS stronger. Anywho's. It doesn't matter. I just wish she didn't have to BE strong, didn't have to be over there, let me prove her wrong by taking her place. Let me be out there, for a change.

But maybe I'm just kidding myself.

previous - next