Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

crazy like me

2003-03-27 - 22:46:10 Hrs.

Maria and I are so weird. We're crazy together, I swear. I've noticed it for some time now, and we've even talked about it, but it never really occured to me to write/type it down.

Maria is Dud's best friend. Has been for about the past year or so. Ever since the whole 'Mara incident' anyway. It's been over a year, I'm sure. I was a senior in high school. *shudders*

Anywho's, ever since my sis was deployed, the two of us have become kinda close. We don't talk about private shit or anything, but we do hang around together a lot more. And I talk to her almost every day over the phone. But we're just nuckin' futs! I mean, we talk about Blinkie (Dud's Chevi Cavalier) like he's a person. I named him Blinkie a long time ago, but until Dud left, I've been the only one to call him that. When Maria heard I treated him like a person, she automatically began to as well. We even argue with him while I'm driving, for cryin' out loud! And it just flows from us without effort. It's automatic; we don't even hesitate or think about it. And it's not like we do it for show, 'cause that usually only happens when we're alone.

And also, we sing. While we're talking, one of us will randomly pick out a song and start singing it. The other picks it up without hesitation. It's weird, but we have a lot of fun. Most of the songs are actually made up. Like the "Tahoe Song" we burst out with every time we see a Chevi Tahoe. Or we'll make sound-effects when we talk. It's pretty funny.

And then there's The Clan. Oh God, here we go... I have another diary besides this one, under the user name 'the-clan'. Insane as this sounds, it's for the voices in my head! Yup. There's 10 of 'em. Maria's the only one I've actually talked to about them. As you can understand, it's not something I like to boast about. I think if anyone ever stumbles upon The Clan's diary here, they'll think it's just a game, something I made up to waste time. But it isn't. They aren't. And Maria knows. Amazingly, she actually understands. Not that she has voices in HER head or anything. Well, she claims to, saying that she believes everyone has at least one, but I just think she says that to make me feel better. In either case, she's the only person I actually talk to that knows all about The Clan. She knows them all, from Piojo to Ninja, and from Jack to BB and Gis. She even helped me discover Polla. Weird, but true. And it helps a lot to have someone to talk to about these guys. Believe me, it's complicated in my head. She even knows when one voice has taken over my brain, like when I act stupid and she knows it's Jack.

*sigh* I guess I just never really noticed how good of a friend she is to me. She's awesome. All my voices think so. Damn. Now I gotta go buy her a present.

previous - next