Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

WARNING: The consumption of alcohol may cause you to believe you can sing.

2003-04-10 - 18:22:?? Hrs.

Heh. Here I am, at school with my mom again. We're in the teacher's lounge, eating dinner, when suddenly, two women stagger in, laughing uncontrollably. They peek at us sheepishly and giggle some more. I turn away from them in disgust and stare at my bowl of ramen noodles. They swagger there for a while before swaying out, still cracking up loudly for no reason, very red in the face. These are elementry school teachers, ladies and gentlemen. Staying after school to grade some papers. In their current condition, I doubt any of the grades posted in their grade-books will be at all accurate. "AW SHIT!!!" one of them yells down the hallway as I type. Pathetic, really. I can't stand alcoholics.

There was some type of school celebration a couple of weeks ago and my mom and her fellow co-workers were invited to go. That's how I got stuck over there. Well, one of the very teachers that is here now, hollering incoherably and laughing stupidly (I can hear her all the way from her room - I'm in the library) got so drunk at that party that she went up on stage and began to sing off-key and WAY off balance. I was afraid she'd fall right over. Even though I'm not too fond of country music, I silently begged for her to finish so the band could keep playing. And when everyone (but me) began line-dancing, she almost fell in the pool. God.

But this is quite normal behavior for her, believe me. She goes out and party's her scholastic ass every day after school. *sigh...* What this world is coming to? I really hope she doesn't decide to burst into song while she's here. *shudders* She's been known to do that too, to the wailing of her radio.

She teaches second grade, I think.

previous - next