Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

the mystery is solved, another family member bites the dust... and Phoenix laid an egg

2003-05-02 - 17:05:03

It was a bitch. A damn bitch. If she hadn't blown her brains out after she shot John... I dunno. I know I wouldn't've killed her or anything. All I can say is, it's a good thing she's dead. Lots of people cared about John, lots of people would've been angry. They still are, I mean, but if she would've lived, things would've been worse for her. I guess that's why she blasted her brains to kingdom come.

Rumors are flying as to why she did it. In an ironic twist of fate, while I knew John, Art knew the bitch that killed him. And he also knew John's brother. I was never close enough to John to have met any of his family. Well, I went to school with John, and Art went to school with that bitch. I know her name, but I can't seem to recall it at the moment. Holly? Whatever. For now, I'll simply call her Bitch. Suits her, I think. Well, Art says that nobody at his high school liked Bitch very much. He says she was always paranoid and had a big mouth. John was going out with her. Theory says that when he tried to break things off, she went ballistic and threatened to kill him. John told a friend, tried to break it off again, and BAM! Bitch exploded. Shot him five times and saved the last one for herself. What a coward. But like I said, it's better this way. She knew it too, I think, and that's exactly why she did it.

*sigh* John didn't deserve this.

And on to another subject, Q-tip died yesterday. Poor baby. I knew it was coming. I held her in my hand as long as I could before I had to go to my mom's work. I told her I had to go, and she nibbled affectionately on my hand. Then I placed her back gently in her cage. By the time we were back, she was dead. She's flown off to join Petey...

And then Phoenix laid an egg! All this time, and we thought she was a guy! Damn! I saw the egg on the floor of her cage at the same time I spotted Q-tip's still body by the water dish. Of course, Phoenix's egg won't hatch, porque es de tierra, a dirt egg. Which means it wasn't caused by mating. It's not fertalized. I don't think she even knew what it was; she kept walking all over it. It's a miracle it didn't break!

*sigh...* What a week this has been...

previous - next