Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

it doesn't pay to be the nice guy

2004-04-06 - 21:52

I was driving to the public library to do some research for a project I was supposed to turn in two weeks ago. At one of the stop signs along the way, I gave the right-of-way to an old man in a gold Lincoln Towncar just to be nice. I don't think he got the point, 'cause he kept waving his arms at me like windmills. I motioned for him to go but he still didn't get it. After a few awkward seconds, he finally passed by, staring at me haughtily. Not even a block down, I saw that same old fart honk at a silver BMW buggie after he cut off the bug. (The BMW had paused in the street to give the right-of-way to a white Ford Explorer that was exiting a parking lot next to the road.) The driver of the silver bug honked in frusteration (all three vehicles almost smashed into each other), and then I saw the old guy wave his papalote arms some more. Except this time he was flippin' the bird too. Que descaro de este guey, en serio! I didn't know whether to laugh or cuss, so I did both, all the way to the library. Well, all the way to the next stop sign anyway.

previous - next