Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

�Que onda, amigo?

01 February 2006 - 12:25

I had the most fucked up dream about Aaron's car. Seriously. Maybe someone could help me with it.

Ok, here's the thing. Aaron drives a red little Suzou(?) jeep thing that has the word "Amigo" stamped in big yellow block letters on the sides, by the back doors. The kinda block letters you see in old westerns. I always thought the kid was weird.

13:00 Yeah, I took a break to cook up some spaghetti. Mmmm... mushrooms...

So I was commenting on the kid's car, right? Well, all this time, and I'm thinking it's an "Aaron" thing, and I shrug it off. I take it as a natural state of things, and whenever I refer to his car I call it Amigo, 'cause all my vehicles have names (Josefina the blue Caravan, Palomo the white Dynasty, Claud Nein the broken Honda, and even the late Blink Meister) and Aaron's had to have one too. So the last thing I expected to see while I drove around was another red Japanese jeep-look-alike with the word "Amigo" scrawled on the side by the rear window. Y'know, unless Aaron was behind the wheel, I didn't expect to see it. But this wasn't Aaron's Amigo; this car didn't have big yellow western letters. No, this one had the word painted on by hand in small white cursive letters. My eyebrow went up. What the fuck?!

So I asked my sister, and she couldn't figure it out. Neither had her husband heard of it either, and he deals with a lotta cars. They suggested maybe he's part of a car club or something. I suppose. Still, a car club by the name of "Amigo" has got to be the most retarded shit I've ever heard of. Alexis said it's because some guys like to get with their friends, buy the same type of car and then pimp them out together. And they name their "club" something like "The Acapulco" or "Snake Ryders" or some shit like that. I know and understand that. Still I think it's dumb as fuck. Especially with a name like "Amigo". Shit, if ever I pimped out my ride, I'd like it to stand out on its own, not conform to some little club's standards. *shakes head* Kids nowadays.

AFTERTHOUGHT: Look at that! I almost ended this damn entry and I didn't even mention what my dream was about. What with all the excitement over the spaghetti, I almost forgot! (Mmmm... mushrooms...!) The point is, I've been thinking about this weird "Amigo" shit with Aaron's car, and I was trying to figure out what it meant. I mean, if I were a car club, why would I wanna be called "friend"? What was the deeper meaning behind it and shit. So I guess I went to bed thinking about it, 'cause I dreamed that I ran into some guy (never seen him before in my life, but he kinda reminded me of the late Me�o, only younger) who was driving a red jeep with the word "Amigo" stamped on the side in big white western block letters. Since in my dream I didn't have the balls to ask Aaron himself what was up with the whole gig for fear of making an ass of myself, I walked up to this guy and asked him instead. He was with this chic who looked a shitload like Jessie's wife, Iris.

"Oh, you mean this?!" He asked excitedly, jumping out of his vehicle and pointing. He explains how it's not a car club or anything of the sort, but a sort of ritual crap that was done with his car by the previous owner, some chic named Lupe who'd passed away? Jeez, it was weird. The girl explained that she'd given this guy the car, because she'd gotten it from her sister, Iris (go figure on the similarity of appearance) who'd gotten it in turn from Lupe when Lupe passed away. The guy goes on to show me the decals on the other side of the car and says, real excited: "See this here? That's not a Superman symbol, it stands for Siempre Puta, and that's what we call the car, see? And it listens! She'll do whatever you want, win any race, you just gotta go through the ritual. Mira, mira..." And he proceeds to push the jeep down the street, all the while yelling, "�Puta-puta-puta-puta-puta!" For the record, "Puta" means "whore" and "Siempre" means "always" or "forever". You figure it out.

The Iris-clone suddenly ends up on the street next to me, and she turns into a cat. And not just any cat, she's suddenly my late Jiquiro's sister, one of the Gemelas that still lives with my dad. We sit down to watch the spectacle. My mother is suddenly there (don't ask me how, it was a fuckin' dream), talking to someone, I think it was Helen but am not too sure. So the guy starts jumping up and down in front of the car, waving his arms and yelling obscenities at the top of his lungs. "C'mon, Puta!" he yells, and then he jumps on top of another car that was just parked there, does a handstand, and farts at the red jeep. I shit you not. Me and the Iris-cat laugh and laugh. The last thing I remember about the dream is 'Ama commenting on how human-like that weird cat is laughing.

Needless to say, I awoke with a slightly unnerved sensation all over. I think I'll just ask Aaron what the hell it means before I start dreaming with aliens next or something. In red spaceships. And "Amigo" scrawled on the side in strange hyroglyphs.

previous - next