Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

anticipation

14 July 2007 - 22:43

I haven't been too good about updating this shit lately, but I blame that entirely on my father and the passion for soccer he injected into my veins since I was a little booger. But alas, Mexico's out of the Copa America. *sigh* A waste of good talent that we didn't make it past Semifinals.

Well, tomorrow's the big Bandtango concert. I've got my ticket and I'm ready to fuckin' roll! Doors open at noon, and the concert's rumored to be over after midnight. Whoo-hee! I keep telling myself I'm not nervous, I'm not nervous, but my leg won't stop twitching. I can't wait to see Kittie. Those chics are so fuckin' hot, and better than Amy Lee from Evanescence, in my opinion, who's pretty goddamn fuckably gorgeous in person as well. I was supposed to be going with two guys from work: Nacho and Felix, but I honestly doubt they're going. As of Friday afternoon, they still hadn't bought their tickets. So this is the first time I'm officialy flying solo to an event like this. Last two rock concerts I went with were with Art, but I haven't kept up with that guy in years, since he and Dud broke up, actually. I tell myself it's no big deal going alone, since I usually end up getting separated from people I go to concerts with anyway, like that Evanescence one where Art, Mar�a and I ended up on three totally opposite ends of the place in the crowd. But still, I can't help worrying that I might get bored all alone (I know I won't, and tomorrow I won't even notice). I hope I have a good time, is all.

The voices in my head will have to do for company tomorrow, I guess. Whee.

previous - next