Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

mundane Monday

22 June 2015 - 17:55

Everyone's on break right now, and I'm off the clock. I really gotta take a shit, but I'm gonna wait until after break. Get me a few more minutes before I gotta go to the back and work.

My eyes are tired today. They feel squinty. Did two hours at CC's, then headed to school for Capstone. I got to see everyone again. Albert and I had that weird, awkward greeting thing we always do. It's either me going in for a bro-hug and he wants a fist bump, or the other way around, like today. So we always end up doing both, but it's in that awkward way, y'know. Where we shrug it off and pretend it wasn't weird at all. I missed that goof. (Even though I just saw him Saturday.)

Speaking of Saturday, the Dud told me her kids all had a really great time, and were excited about doing it again. Poor things will have to wait until December. Omarcito, my sister's eldest stepson, especially got really excited about meeting Tula, Nacho's little girl. Well, believe me, she ain't so little any more! That child is goddamn gorgeous! All legs and long, dark hair. She's got Nacho's eyes. My mom and sister both tell me she looks like him a lot, but I don't see it. Maybe because I've known her since she was a toddler and have always thought of her as a tiny individual. Same reason I still see her as a kid, though she's clearly developing into a beautiful young lady. I promise you, Omarcito saw the "development" clear as day. I don't even dare dream of telling Juan, though. He'd stick his kid in a convent and chase away Omarcito with a very pointy stick.

Ah, and now it's time for me to head to the back and get some actual work done. Meh, I say.

previous - next