Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

BandTango

16 July 2007 - 08:28

The. Show. Fuckin'. ROCKED!

(No shit, right, it was a rock concert. Festival. Par-tay. Shee-yit!)

The whole fuckin' experience was worth it just for three bands alone: HourCast, Neurosonic, and my babes, o'course, KITTIE! I'm tellin' ya, those bitches be fuckin' HOT. I got my picture taken with Tara (guitar) and Mercy (drums). Yes, I'm fuckin' gloating. Trish wasn't at the show; Morgan stated that she was having "health problems" (rumors are she's leaving the band - I hope that's all it is, though, rumors) and I wasn't able to catch the elusive Morgan herself to pose with her. My pride and joy so far has been the fact that I managed to sneak in my digital camcorder and recorded their entire performance! (Gloat, gloat, brag.) I did it most for the Dud, though, 'cause we've always wanted to go see Kittie together since highschool, and we've never been able to. And now with her due in maybe as soon as a week, of course she couldn't go jam out. Not to mention the fact that she's all the way in El Paso now. Meh.

I also got autographs and pictures from both Neurosonic and HourCast. And their CD's (that's what got signed, by the way). I got home last night with a killer sunburn and an even worse headache, but it was all damn well worth it. It's thundering and shit outside now, and I fear for my hard drive, so I'll add shit about the concert later. *does the rock salute and exits*

previous - next