Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

the most beautiful woman in the world....

28 March 2005 - 22:48

*sigh*
Helen's here.
*sigh*
God, I love that woman...

Helen has got to give the bestest best of the best hugs in the world! She's been in my life ever since I can remember... and she brings light... always light...
~*~
My mom's known Helen ever since I was a toddler, I think. Maybe before then. She's family, and her family is also family to me. We love her so much that my sister asked her to be her godmother when she did her Confirmation. So now she calls her madrina. She's not my godmother, but what the hell. I call her madrina, too. And Tiffany, Helen's 16-year-old daughter calls my mom madrina because my mom's her godmother from her babtism. I love Tiff to death also. I'm as fiercely protective of her as her older brother is, and almost as much as I am of my own sister. We have fights, sometimes, and disagreements, but in the end, I'll always love those guys... They are my family, more than some blood relatives, might I add.
~*~
And Helen came over today, and I made her some coffee, and she brought us some cake and carne asada, and potato salad. She brought me some Easter candy too. But best of all, I got a hug. Oh, yes... *sigh* A hug and a kiss, filled with love and warmth and light and I felt as if I'd never been hugged before, and never would again... Helen just gives the best damn bear hugs I know. And they're the best because she means it, y'know? I feel the love being squished into me with every bone that pops. And I feel so damn good right now, my spirits couldn't be higher. I'm like some kid right now, who's gotten his first crush on that cheerleader or something, or that silly girl who's fallen for the cool and quirky science teacher. It's like I'm at that Evanescence concert again, feeling everyone high around me, stoned as shit, breathing in the noxious fumes, feeling whizzy and warm and everyone so tight in around me... yeah... I feel like I'm in that mob again, like I just got elbowed in the mash pit again, but it feels good because I got to slam someone back in good fun. That's what a hug from Helen feels like. Good but painful, but so much fun. Like I could cry tears of blood and be happy...

*sigh*
Helen's here. In the dining room, chatting with my mom.
*sigh*
God, I love those women...

previous - next