Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

softly in the moonlight

25 March 2006 - 03:36

Beethoven is soothing to me.

Stuff at work has been... well, I'd rather not go into it. So why bring it up then? Because I fuckin' can, that's why.

Mar�a's gonna move in with us for real now. She's supposed to talk to her parents tomorrow. I don't really want to make it official until she talks to her parents. I really don't want to make it official at all. I still say I live alone with my Ma when people ask. And even when they don't. It's just gonna feel so weird to add "... and with my sister's best friend" at the end of the phrase. Guess it just takes some getting used to. On both me and 'Ama's part. I know she has her pet peeves about Mar�a as well.

There's just this part of me that doesn't want her here! As long as she stays out of my room. Yeah... I think I'll be fine with that.

I want to make it perfectly clear that I love Mar�a a lot, and I want the best for her. It's just that I'm also a total dick, and am highly suspicious of people outside my immediate circle, which translates to anyone other than my parents or sister. Maybe her kid. Yup, I've even found out that I could be borderline shizophrenic. No shit. And that's all I needed, really.

Tomorrow is Saturday (wait, that's already today, ain't it?) and I need to get up early to do my income tax shit. Mar�a and 'Ama are coming along too, o'course. They need to do their taxes too, the lazy ones. Hell, we're all fuckin' lazy. And tired as shit from our respective jobs. I got paid almost 400 dollars today, just from last week's work! Money is super sweet, but the burning in my eyes and the creak of my bones ain't so hot.

Which reminds me. My eyes burn now, and so do my bones creak. I'm out.

previous - next