Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

skill improvement

14 June 2008 - 01:06

I royally suck at Yooyuball. For those out there who don't know what I mean by that, don't worry yourselves. I'll be ranting in Geek for the next ten minutes or so.

So yeah, I suck at the game. Fortunately, there's the equivalent of Yooyuball for Dummies online. One of many guides, but I actually found this one to be helpful. I'm getting better at it now! Granted, not by much, but at least I'm not losing 5-0 now. I'm ending my games at a draw, and I've even beat a couple of the matches! And it's a good thing I'm getting all this practice before the real AC starts, because otherwise, I think I could sink the whole team just by myself.

So I'm learning. It got me thinking just now, that my abilities as a Yooyuballer and a cook are running on a parallel plane. 'Cause today I actually tried my hand at an authentic Mexican dish... and it was mediocre, of course. It's called morisqueta, and it hails from el estado de Michoacan, where my grandfather was from. In fact, 'Ama claims that morisqueta was among his favorite dishes. It's rather simple to make... but apparantly I can't even handle "simple." I mean, it wasn't horrible, but it lacked flavor. It was only moderately spicy, and the rice coulda used a little something. But at least it was edible. Thus I am improving. And at least I'm not losing 5-0. See? Parallel!

previous - next