Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

and thus the streets ran streams of bloody tears

17 October 2006 - 14:16

I am deeply seeped in misery. Conflicts both at work and at home have escalated to a maximum. To the point where my father isn't speaking to me right now, he won't anwer his cell phone, and my sister refuses to let him see his grandson. This all makes me very sad. Extremely.

At work, things aren't any better. In an attempt to force some cohesiveness into the team, Ruben, our supervisor is rotating everyone's positions on a daily basis. Alex and I are making the most of it, exploring new areas of work and having a blast. But Juan, Aaron and Denise aren't cooperating. Yesterday alone they managed to procure nine errors in the Express volume alone. There were more packages on Hold than there have ever been in over a year, and everyone glared daggers at everyone else. It is bleak, and miserable, over in the International Dock area, believe me, and I don't much want to go there. I try and stretch my time with Clerical as long as it will last, but in the end am forced to trudge back there.

It sucks that I don't even have home to look forward to at the end of the night. I am seriously considering moving out of the house. Well, I was, that is, planning to move in with my father (under his consent, of course), but now things have grown bitter and distant between us and thus I barracade myself within my Closet and wait...

previous - next