Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

blur

20 October 2005 - 12:50

Everything hurts right now. Everything. I'm sore all over! Dud called; she's six centimeters dialated, and the kid fell asleep inside her. Sheesh.

She called me a few hours ago, too. At 1:30 in the morning! (For me, anyway. 2:30 for her on the eastern coast.) She was having contractions and her husband was asleep. She called me and I tried to soothe her some while keeping time of the contractions.

I just read Ghost's diary and I just think it's so fuckin' ironic he's gonna be an uncle at the same time I am. Except my nephew/niece/thing won't have an Irish name. If it's a boy (and that's the most likely thing) his name will be Angel Alejandro. Muy a lo raza. If it's a girl, it's some weird-ass name I don't like. Something like Aixah Lizette or some shit like that. Not very Mexican, and just overall weird. Kinda like the father, who's gotta chic's name. *shrugs* Dunno, maybe it's a Dominican thing.

Aside from my lack of sleep from all the nerves and whatnot (I don't think I need to say this has never happened to me before), I'd say I'm doing pretty good today. Sure, I'm dizzy, and I haven't eaten well for the past two weeks (I think I lost five pounds since Monday), and I'm sore from work and my head aches from all the stress and lies and everything, but it's nothing I won't live through. (Hear, hear! I hate being optimistic and shit.) 'Ama's making arroz because 'Apa made cabrito and he's bringing some over. I'll try to force some down my throat, keep 'em both happy. Gah, I wanna sleep!

previous - next