Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

bored at work

25 September 2009 - 11:39

Good God, am I bored.

Still have no internet access at home, so I'm stuck posting from work. Today I'm double-shifting for Zamira. She's got some shit going on with her personal life. I never ask. 'Ama and the Dud get all upset-like with me when I double-shift. They say I overburden myself needlessly, and then never demand that my coworkers pull through for me in the same way I do for them.

And yeah, that's all true, but I don't mind it, really. Other than the few pesky imbeciles I work alongside and detest, my job is a good job, and I still get a kick out of what I do. Lately I've been more of a dick than usual with certain coworkers, and I got a slight (very slight) pang of guilt over it last night. But then I remember why it is I resort to being an ass, and my conscience faded. (Plus, I really enjoy being evil.)

Things at home are a blur. I'm applying to a writing school/course/thing, but I've been too busy and/or lazy to finish the application. Procrastinator to the end! I've also decided to take up drawing again. I miss the days when I could just sit down and doodle up some comics for my own perverse enjoyment. (No, it ain't that type of comics! Perverse as in "kill things.")

For now, I'm stuck here for at least another twenty minutes. I wanna go home! Morning shift has its benefits (no supervisors around, no anybody, for that matter), but it can get boring as fuck. And since I have no internet access at home, i wasn't sure what the weather was gonna be like, other than cloudy. So I brought a long-sleeved t-shirt/hoodie thing to work and now I wanna peel it off. It's not nearly cold enough for those type of garments. And everyone at night's bringing sweaters, sweat-shirts and letterman jackets. Sheesh, what a bunch of pussies. Even the Canadian's bundling up.

So I'm at the computer, right? Waiting for customers to email me the necessary paperwork to move along their international packages. Bo-oh-ring. I got so bored I finished my HAZMAT hypothetical for the week (sure it was due Wednesday, but didn't I just say I procrastinate?), and the RMP DOK questions (also due Wednesday), and then I started clearing out my work email (it was past the allowed 100MB of space -- now I've got it down to 94.59MB), but that soon got boring as well. There's a reason I don't clear that shit out until it overflows. Having to shift through a bunch of emailed reports and urgent district messages is no fun for me. Even as I type this, I'm zoning out. Swear. I'm only just typing to have something to do, or at least to have the appearance that I'm doing something at the computer. In case the random lone supervisor waltzes past my area, they can see me type and think I'm doing something important.

Gah!

Wanna. Go. Home.

Ruben was out a few days (just typing out random crap now), just got back yesterday. Art was telling the whole warehouse he had swine flu and that he was quarantined so he couldn't come to work for 40 days. I knew Rube wouldn't be gone that long, but nonetheless, I didn't want him anywhere near me when he got back. Ruben just laughed, said everyone in the warehouse was giving him weird looks.

Hey, lookit that! I just got an invoice in from a customer. Fuckin' finally! I was about to honk-off and just sleep-type. I'd best get to processing that shipment, then. Kill some time.

previous - next