Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

working change

21 April 2008 - 20:39

My mango is sadly disappointing. It doesn't taste like anything. :(

Denise told the work team today that this is her last day. I received the news in much the same way I view my dilapidated mango now. It makes me frown, but not necesarily because I'm sad she's gone. I just never thought she would be. Hrm, go figure. Just when I started to find her not so annoying.

But erm, well oh well. Life goes on. I'm just a bit hesitant of change, I suppose. I promise I will not miss that girl. She's still got a lot to learn. I just hope she knows I really meant what I told her right before she walked out the door of my life for good: "Well, I hope you have fun, wherever it is you end up."

Meh, it was something like that. And now, back to work.

previous - next