Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

chomba-womba!

24 January 2009 - 12:15

That is fucked up! That is fucked up.

That's all that went through my brain just now. It's still echoing around there somewhere. Ironies of life, I guess. But that is fucked up!

My bank account has gone from over 2 grand to less than two hundred in a week. No, it's not identity theft, and I'm not splurging, either. (Fuckin' forbid, right?) No, it's called "unexpected emergency bills." But I've kept my cool about it all, I'm pleased to say. I haven't reached panic-mode yet. But here's what cracks me up, alright? This morning, I had $466.34 in my checking account. Then I get the phone bill, which I was putting off because I'm more than a month late and I knew the late fees were gonna be a bitch. Lo and behold, I was right. "Your total amount due is: $366.31" said the mechanized lady voice over the phone. And I thought: GET THE FUCK OUTTA HERE! Seriously? It's not the fact that it's so expensive that threw me off (it's a family plan, it's late, and cell phone companies are a bitch, I know - I used to collect for them), it's the fact that it was exactly 100 dollars (and three cents) less than what I had left in my account. Did I pay the whole bill off? Fuck no! And what? Starve my dogs to death? They're running out of food, shit, I'm running out of food (though I ain't complainin' - maybe I'll finally lose the damn weight!), and there's still more bills to pay within this week. That's the way it always is. So no, I payed $266 even. Plus the dollar for the transaction fee that I always forget about, which leaves me with a grand total of $199.34 for now. I still gotta pay a few bills, but thank the sun they can wait.

Thing is, Pandora's leaking transmission fluid like an over-excited chihuahua. I bought some sealent for her yesterday at AutoZone, and I'm hoping that sticks until I can get paid again. I also bought a gallon of transmission fluid and one of power steering fluid, just in case. But as it stands, I won't even be able to afford gas for her this week. Thankfully, she's at three-quarters. She'll do fine.

It's these cars, actually, that are draining me dry since the year started. I cannot express to what extent I miss my Makiaveli. But he's livin' it up grand in El Paso right now, can't do anything about that until after Valentine's. We just got Hugo back, and he's doing fine, but it was also expensive as fuck to get him to be fine. Transmissions, I'm tellin' you. I swear if it weren't for the fact that Pifas had left him for the Dud, I'da scrapped that car way back. But I'm fond of him, what can I say?

Argh, that's enough bitching of me for now. Believe me, I can keep going, but 'Ama's been sneaking around the house lately, all depressed because of all these bills that have suddenly gotten dumped in a neat fuckin' pile on my head. I guess I'm just the convenient relative to have around. Hey, look, Berk is stingy as shit! Got a good payin' job, eh? Let's go dump our money problems there! Gris can handle it! (Okay, that was unfair, I know that's not how my mother and sister think, but it's always the way things end up, believe me.) So I don't wanna leave my mother alone for too long. Day before yesterday, she started crying all over me (I'm not making this up, I mean literally all over me) because she can't cope with all this stress. Her finances are also going down the shitter too, but not as rapidly as mine. But it's alright, I'll be fine. I haven't started bitching (at least, not outloud) yet, and I know I'll dig myself back outta this one. How I'll do it, I ain't sure, but I will do it. See if I fuckin' don't.

previous - next