Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

curl me off to sleep

07 March 2009 - 15:31

Destroid sounds kinda like Tiamat, Ghost. At least like their later stuff, except Destroid's more clubby. I dunno, I guess I'd have to be in the mood the listen to a full album of that, but the song's pretty good. At least the snippet I heard off their official website. But now I'm really intrigued 'cause I couldn't find the lyrics either. Maybe you should try listening to the song over and over until you've memorized what they're saying. Just a thought. Oh, or try their MySpace page. If you link 'em up as your friends, you could just ask them for the lyrics.

Well, onto my regular programmed babble:
I just got back from the vet's. I had Shai stay there overnight for his final heartworm evaluation. They didn't charge me extra for the night's stay, which was totally sweet... and a friggin' miracle, believe me. But the important thing is Dr. Garcia-Camacho said Shai's fine now. Said he's doing very good and can go back to being a normal dog again. I was so relieved...! Even though I've still got Knightmare to worry about, at least I know Shai's gonna be okay, and that's a weight off my chest.

Shit at work's hectic, as usual. Bosses bitching about the hours and blaming it on the recession. Nevermind the fact that this region of the country hasn't felt the effects of it for shit. Thing is, I know we're in recession, but the bosses have always bitched about the hours, and it pisses me off that they use the current economic crisis as an excuse. Except of course, now they're getting ridiculous. Ruben got after me for going over four minutes on Tuesday, and then Juan Boone sent Alex a very serious email because she went over three minutes on Wednesday. And that's not even what upsets me either. It's the fact that there are people in the AM shift clocking in 13 hour days and they're allowed to do so, but us in the night shift are fucked. I'm not asking for hours of overtime - hell, I'm not even asking for thirty minutes. I just want to be able to finish all my work without these bitches breathing down my neck. But I digress.

Next week is Spring Break in Texas, apparantly (no, I wasn't aware of this. I work through all holidays, remember?), and the Dud is sending over the kids for said week. Next Saturday 'Ama n' I'll be driving to Del Rio, which is the approximate half-way point between here and El Paso, where we'll meet the Dud and Alexis and the kids. I'll finally get Makiaveli back, 'cause we're switching out cars. She n' Alexis'll drive Hugo back and I get my blue Toyota back. I'll miss Hugo, I'll admit. I get attached to things easily, especially to cars (you can tell from me giving them names). But we're gonna have Angel and Anel� here at the house, running around and wrecking havoc... for a whole week! I'll admit... I can't wait! I miss wrestling with my nephew, and my neice's silly smile. I don't, however, miss changing diapers. >_< Gross.

But that's the reason why this weekend is gonna be busy as all Hell on Fat Tuesday. We need to clean! And fumigate for fleas in the yard. And give all the dogs and cars baths. Okay, what am I doing here then? I'm off!

previous - next