Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

dorothy

30 August 2006 - 03:15

Please God... I don't want to be making a mistake. This could define two relationships in my future, and I don't want to mess it up. Why has this whole week (starting with the weekend) gone to shit? Since Friday, actually. What the fuck have I done to deserve this? Because I have to have done something wrong! It's the only explanation I can find in all this: I had to have fucked up somehow. And now... I feel as though I'm on the verge of losing two great friends... in fact, I feel I've lost one of them already, forever. I can't trust her anymore, I can't. And I try, and I fail, and it kills me inside. Because how long have I known Mar�a? Ten, eleven years? Eleven, yeah, going on twelve.

This shit sucks. Please, I can't believe I'm losing her. That I've already lost her. And not him next, no not him. I haven't known him as long but he means so much to me just the same. Por favor, Diosito, por favor ayudame. No creo poder hacer esto yo solo. I'm only human. Creo que me equivoque. Creo que hice algo malo. �Hice algo malo, Se�or? Help me, answer me, please! Jeez, I don't know how I'm gonna live through tomorrow, I just don't know.

Still... perhaps tomorrow the worst will be over; I'll wake up, and everything will be okay, just like it used to be. Maybe things aren't so bad as I think they are... maybe... just maybe... I'll be okay.

Somewhere over the rainbow bluebirds fly
Birds fly over the rainbow, why then, oh why can't I?
If happy little bluebirds fly across the rainbow why, oh, why can't...

...I?

previous - next