Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

dramatically

17 August 2018 - 14:19

Whew! I'm back at work, with nothing to do. Right now, I'm pretending to be processing paperwork. Things have been a bit... "dramatic" this week. I swear, the hassles of my job can get really taxing sometimes. Basically, one of my positions at work requires me to bump heads with management every once in a while. I rarely have to; I'm a strong believer that most things can get resolved civilly through communication. Sometimes, however... well, I work with a bunch of knuckleheads, that's what. This week has been the first instance ever that I've had to go toe-to-toe with one particular supervisor. He's a nice guy, and he's young, and I wish things hadn't come to what they did, but I have an obligation to the wellbeing of my coworkers, and if he's wrong, he's wrong. I can try to persuade him to see things my way, but if he refuses, then, sorry, you're getting thrown under the bus.

Anyhow, hopefully this issue gets resolved soon. I had to get upper management involved, as well as the union, and now the supervisor in question is pretty pissed. I don't really care, as long as he does things right. I mean, c'mon, most of these regulations come from OSHA anyway. I'm not nitpicking for my pleasure.

Alright, work shift is over for the time being! I'm heading out.

previous - next