Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

drunk? me? I'm not fuckin' drubnk

25 March 2009 - 01:24

I just got into a minor squabble with my mother about my overt consumption of table wine. We were only kidding; she was laughing at me, but in all seriousness: she wants me away from the wine!

I don't even like table wine that much, to be honest. Too damn sweet. I prefer vodka or Crown Royal. Not that I drink too often. Once a year would probably be an exaggeration. It doesn't help your liquor palette once you've had to wipe the blood off your cirrhosis-striken dying father's mouth, chin and neck so he won't choke on it. Last thing we got to do together, that man and I, share his death.

O_o

I dunno, maybe that's why 'Ama gets so paranoid if I so much as take a shot of eggnog.

But anyway, I think I needed that bit of wine in my Sunny Delight this evening. President Obama sure can piss me off; I was going into a political rant (all by myself! Yes, alone in the house) and I needed to unwind a little bit. I know the Dud says I'd be good at it, but I would hate to go into politics! It's just so damn annoying. The whole Zeitgeist shit seems to be coming true; it's scary. It's as though the whole world is coming to an end... the world as we know it, anyway. Has anyone read into the shoot-outs along the Mexican border towns? Once such shoot-out and minor bombing happened here, in the town just across the river from us, about two weeks back, I'd say. I swear I'm not trying to be depressing, but this shit is happening. DO NOT BELIEVE ANYTHING THE MEDIA SAYS.

Heh. The wine was supposed to do what, now? Calm my ass down? See? Solid proof! Alcohol doesn NOT work!

Okay, I'm gonna stop now, before I make my own brain implode. Who knows? I'll probably feel better in the morning.

Hangovers? What? Me? Naw!

previous - next