Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

bored and waiting

24 April 2007 - 23:36

Good God am I bored.

That, and I'm at work, but I'm off the clock. I wasn't gonna update this shit here in the warehouse, but I just finished updating a few reports I hadn't had a chance to complete last night, and I did that for free, so I thought "fuck it." And here I am. I'll be so screwed if I get busted. Which I might. Hm. Wonder if that'll get me fired. Not so much because I'm on the 'net. Shit, it's not like I'm stealing company time. But here at UPS we only have intranet, and in order to view this very page I used my supervisor's special username and password to access the internet. And whether I'm on or off the clock, that's a big no-no. I just hope no one locks the damn warehouse before realizing I'm here. Again. Yes, it's happened before. It was a bit creepy, and more than a bit embarrassing. To aggravate things, I'm also listening to my favorite radio station (*points down to link*) via the internet using said username and password. Even bigger no-no, as we're not even allowed radios in here, unless they're battery-operated.

Aaaaand John Just walked out. He'd almost walked in on me! Not that he'd give a shit, granted. John's cool. He's a part-time supervisor and along with Art, probably one of the ones I get along with best. Not that I trust him, oh no. Can't trust any of those fuckers here. That's one of the main rules here at UPS (at least at my warehouse): Never trust anyone, least of all supervisors. I don't give a naked rat's ass if John and I share the same last name (and it's not Rrrodrrriguez).

*sigh* Anyhow. I've still got a good twenty minutes to half an hour before I can get outta here. Before walking out of the office, John agreed with me that my predicament does, indeed, suck. Argh, I wanna go home! Hey, Breaking Benjamin's on! I love this fuckin' song.

[*singing along*]:
"Get away please... You take the breath right outta me... you left a hole where my heart should be... You gotta fight, just make it through, 'cause I will be the death of you..."

Kick ass song, I'm tellin' ya.

I've run out out of shit to type already. Still, if I log out of this shit, I'll have absolutely nothing to do until 'Ama gets here. And that's still in another fifteen minutes at least. *sigh* I think I'm gonna go take a survey.

previous - next