Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

early start

22 December 2009 - 15:57

*sigh*

My friends are here. I can hear Nacho yelling in the background. Blinds started at 15:00 Hrs today, Local Sort at 16, sharp. Pain in my ass. If it meant I got to go home an hour earlier, I wouldn't be so cranky about it. Oh well, at least it's OT after 21:00.

I have maybe an hour of sleep under my belt. I had caffiene in the morning, but it's not gonna last long.

Tomorrow is the Dud's birthday. Barely ordered her present online yesterday or the day before. Day before, I think it was. I have no clue what to get her for Christmas, though. She already got me my present. Work boots. Steel toe. Boy, are they nice. She had said I should start wearing them right away and not wait for Dia de Reyes to open them. Because yeah, my old shoes were falling apart at the seams. I don't even think they had seams anymore.

Been struggling with my sister's car lately. Piece of shit. All I want is to get the oil change done, but the damn bolt is stuck tight. Won't even come off using an electric power nut and bolt remover. Y'know, that shit that looks like a drill. It's because the last time she got it an oil change (in El Paso), she took it to Wal-Mart, and they added some blue sealant to the bolt that I guess was to prevent leaks. Problem is, that shit dries up hard like concrete, and stuck the bolt firmly in place. So now I guess I have to take it to the Wal-Mart here and have them check it out. Which sucks, because that's exactly what I didn't want to do. I like working on the cars myself. It's a pride thing, as my buddy A.V. says. But I can only do so much, especially with such little sleep to give me energy. I swear, I dozed off for a few minutes while I was still working under the car!

I really want to nap now. Oh, Nacho's in the office. I recognize his voice. If he realizes I'm in here, he'll start bugging me soon. I'd better log off this shit before I get caught. Might update later on tonight, keep myself awake.

previous - next