Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

the song that never ends

21 April 2007 - 21:11

They're arguing again. They always end up arguing. I don't even try to stop them anymore. And I must admit, this fight was long in coming. There'd been relative peace in the house for over two weeks, and that was starting to get creepy.

The Dud is moving out, that's a given for me. Despite the fact that I'll miss Angel more than I even thought I would, I've grown to accept it. In fact, listening to her and 'Ama scream and cry at each other now, I'm kinda looking forward to it. After two years, we'll be blissfully alone again at last! Then we'll be able to move on to hating on each other instead of on Dud. And Dud will be back to calling everyday, bitching about her crappy marriage. See? All's well that ends well. I just feel bad for Angel. Wouldn'tja know, 'Ama had Angel sitting on her lap while she and the Dud yelled at each other. I can understand his pain and confusion: that used to be me in the middle. And who do you choose, when you love them both so much? At least I'm old enough to walk away now. I should go in there and get him outta there. An argument's no place for a kid to be. I can't hear them now, but that's probably because I've cranked up the radio a notch. Metallica is bliss.

I don't even know what I'm putting in this shit anymore. All I know is that the way I feel right now... it's nine-thirty, and I'd rather be at work. On a Saturday night! *sigh* Maybe I should go out more. I know what would really be great was if I started cleaning my room. The fleas are probably preparing an invasion up my hairy legs. If you think I'm joking... I laugh in your general direction.

Enough of this shit.

previous - next