Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

fuck, fuck, fuck

16 March 2006 - 03:26

I am fucked.

Go figure.

Today I got audited at work. That went... awful. Ruben left. The bastard left! He left us behind to deal with the audit guy, and left the entire team floundering. The rest of the supervisors were aghast; they couldn't believe his fuckin' nerve. Neither could I. I know he would've never tried to pull that shit off if Deepak were still the International Coordinator. Just for that reason, I miss the Hindu asshole. Today, I actually came close to hitting my eleven hours, so I had to clock out before that happened, but we weren't even close to done, Aaron and I. I guess I could've left the kid with all the work once I was off the clock (I know Dud would say he deserved it) but I stayed. I needed that Zero List of his in order to complete my report anyway. And all there was for me to do was sit in a cushy office chair and wait with sagged shoulders for the kid to bring the list down to zero. Which he didn't. At 2:33 AM, he gave up. And I readily agreed, for I had thrown in the mental towel a long time ago, and I was ready to call it quits and go home. We punched off the clock (well, he did; I already had, about a half hour before) and stumbled numbly to our respective cars: me to Mak', he to 'Migo. (Hee! Mak' n' 'Migo. Heh, get it?)

I get home and scarf down some overly salty food that Pifas provided, then ushered 'Ama off to bed. And then I get online and check to see what homework I have pending for German class. As it turns out, a shitload. Damn, I can barely feel my feet, and everything else hurts, and my heavy eyelids demand sleep. But I type this in a vain attempt to stay awake. I have shit to do, and not enough hours in the day to do it.

God.

I am fucked.

previous - next