Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

full

08 March 2006 - 01:19

Life's been pleasant. Pleasent? Bleh.

A new girl got hired for our International team. Her name is Denise. She's 20, but seems younger. Fresh outta high school. Bouncy little thing. She's so nice and cute.

God damn I hate cute things. God knows. Yes, He Does.

Nonetheless, life's been pleasa/ent with her working the Sort. She's energetic, eager, and willing to learn, which means, in short, that she does more work than Juan and Aaron combined. At least when it comes to processing packages. I know Aaron still busts his ass off on the damn belt. No one's arguing that point. But Denise has potential. She might end up giving Zamira some competition when it comes to speed. No one has yet to beat me in accuracy, though, and I've already caught some little mistakes Denise's made. Which I bring to her attention, in the most patient, gentle, and understanding way I can muster. Which translates to me just grunting and pointing and moving on. No eye contact. She's too cute for eye contact.

Speaking of eyes, Aaron's got the clearest brown eyes I've ever seen. I've known the kid for a year, almost, and I barely fuckin' notice tonight. *grunt* Figures.

Well, life at work is slowing down again. Contract's over and all, although today it did pick up a little. Frankly, I was about to get bored. But despite the tempting prospects of O.T., I do so enjoy getting out of work in time to go pick up 'Ama from the school. Makes me feel better, and that way I don't worry so much. Also, a human being should not (and the government should enforce this by law) be around cardboard boxes for more than seven hours a day. Please, take my word for it. Now that these tedious UPS-drenched weeks have gone by, I'm starting to realize and enjoy what I recently discovered as "life." Oh joy. I even drew a comic strip today. And I'm back to getting along awesomely with my coworkers again. Because I don't see them or the boxes for more than I absolutely have to anymore.

Plus today, Zamira gave me a mango. And anyone who knows me for real knows how much I adore mangos. Mangos are the best fuckin' thing to ever have grown offa tree. No shit. Anything else, can kiss my fat ass. Goodnight.

"And what's that? Its little pet snake?"
"That's his tongue, bro'."
"Oh, right. His tongue."

previous - next