Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

I'm an ass

22 June 2009 - 19:57

I had a good chuckle just now. It's been a while since I had one at work. See, there's a difference between laughing at work, and smiling at work, and chuckling. Chuckles are secret, all to myself. But they're not malicious, like a smirk (and I do plenty of those around here, believe me). Anyway, it was at the expense of Aaron.

Guy's such a pansy. I walked up to him, broad daylight too, not sneaking, just walked, normal-like, which for me is a blundering gait (I'm fat). Broad daylight. And the guy still doesn't see that I'm right there until I call out to him. Which makes him jump up and gasp (he almost squealed, and his voice, at least, rose a bit in pitch), hand to his breat. To his breast I say, because it made him seem that way, ladylike. Fragile. Funny as fuck. Of course he was properly embarrassed straight afterwards, and he apologized for his silliness, to which I just laughed good-naturedly and told him not to worry about it. But that image is still playing on in my mind right now.

Gah, poor kid. I'm never gonna let this one go.

previous - next