Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

g'nite

26 January 2005 - 00:29

By all means, I should be sleeping now. Notice I said "should." And I know, I know, I didn't really say anything. Let's not get into that whole writing/speaking/typing argument tonight, shall we? Of course not. Cause I'm all alone in here. Who'm I gonna argue with, besides myself, that is? I need to go to sleep, or I'll make up a million excuses not to get up tomorrow morning for my stupid quiz. Naw, the quiz ain't stupid. I'm stupid. I didn't study. I never do. I know I'm a little smarter than most people, so I let things like that slide because I know I'll get by. Ain't I an arrogant asshole? This shit is gon' come bite me in the ass soon, I promise. Probably tomorrow morning, when I realize I bit off a little more than I can chew with this Biology course. Between school and bills and pets and depressed siblings, I'll never get a chance to be what I wanna be. I wanna be a star, baby. *smirks* Yeah, right. I'm glad I'll never get to be one. Really people. All I wanna do is draw comic books. *sigh* I need to get my ass another job again...

previous - next