Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

blockhead

20 August 2013 - 14:36

I've been experiencing a bit of Artist's Block lately, but only when it comes to my TINC Project. It's worse than being stuck in the mud. This recent page has become more like... tar. Like I'm stuck in a damn tar pit. I wish I could stop being such a damn stickler for the small details. But, dammit! I wanna get this shit done right. This story is gonna be the death of me. I once said, jokingly, that at the rate I was going, �ngel was gonna be 10 by the time I finished the damn Preludio. He was, what? Five? Yeah, 4 or 5 when I started this way back when. He'll be 8 in October. So, yeah, scratch that. He'll be at least 15 by the time I'm done. On the up side, that means he won't be too stunned by the cussing.

I've also begun venturing into the world of art requests. Did my first one this past weekend, but haven't posted the colored version onto my deviantArt yet. For no pay, of course, I haven't gotten that cocky yet. Not to mention, I need to build up my speed first.

Which reminds me. Michael Rooker (from The Walking Dead!) is gonna be down here for HorrorCon in October. I wanted to get some nice artwork done for the man, since I'm a huge fan, but I haven't even started with the concept art. And time is ticking. Watch me start to hyperventilate come September.

previous - next