Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

[positively] HATE IT!!!

18 January 2005 - 12:07

I feel like I joined a cheerleading squad instead of a marketing company. Really, it's that sickening. Everyone there is so positive... ugh! I hate quirky people, and my manager has got to top them all! She didn't even let me quit decently! Naw, she said I had to work for the first ten days, that way, and I quote, I could "get a chance to win some free stuff." I mean, she didn't even frown at me or anything! She was happy that I told her I wanted out, just brushed it off and I bet she would've given me a hug if I hadn't run out then and there. Then she wants me to call in every day, just to see how my sales are doing. Well, they SUCK, you bitch, I hate selling shit, how the fuck else is it supposed to go?! Can't I quit already? Are we there yet? Are we there yet? And I know I'm being a whiner, but you all don't know what it's like to be surrounded by a bunch of happy, go-lucky, people-loving FREAKS that give away free spatulas and collect old rusty knives! I hate it there! But I can't quit! She won't let me! I need to get out of there! This is the worst job I've had in my life, cuz I hate people, and they don't! What's more, they want me to love people too, and I can't, won't even try, get away, get away, GET AWAY FROM ME I SAY BEFORE I STAB YOU!!!!! Aw man, I'm hyperventalating again, and misspelling shit and I know I'm cracking down.
*sigh* I need a minimum-wage job. (And some strong, black coffee, no sugar PLEASE.)

previous - next