Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

throwing John under the bus

14 July 2009 - 20:11

The warehouse is getting audited today. I just ran into Ray Martinez, from P.E. and he asked me a few questions regarding Hazmat's. I always feel like a total dumbass when it comes to these things. Audits, I mean. But Ray's cool - we've met before, 'bout two years back, I think. Back when he was in charge of Safety, and I still ran those reports. Now we're both on to other things, though not precisely bigger and better, at least when it comes to me.

Anyway, I knew the response to most of the questions, except the last one, which trumped me completely. For the audit's sake, I hope Gus got it right. And just for the thrill of it, I went ahead and pointed John out to Ray and told him he was an RMP (Responsible Management Person, which if you knew John, is a big joke).

"Yeah, that's him right there," I told him with a wicked grin. "He's also trained to respond to Hazmat's; you should go talk to him." And Ray grinned right back because he saw the gleam in my eye. Ah, I love my job some days.

previous - next