Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Mondays in July

01 July 2012 - 13:55

Tomorrow the adventure begins!

Actually, tomorrow I begin my trial of FIRE!

Jeez, can I be more melodramatic? All that happens tomorrow is that I'll find out if I'm really serious this time around. (Probably not.) I've been intentionally keeping away from anything that has to do with Xenith and Alenok all week. I mean, I'll carry their binders around eveerywhere I go, but those are more like security blankets to me at this point; I'm not even looking inside at the contents so much except for a quick glance at the text. I've let myself become engulfed by work, even going so far as to talk to Alejandra during the Sort so I won't think about those other two too much. Talks with Alex are shallow and insubstantial (usually revolving around sex, movies and/or both) but they help pass the time, and it's not as though I care to know about her personal dealings, or am willing to share mine. I do miss working closer to Art, though. Ever since he's gotten back from vacation, he's been kept pretty much away from FDC. Now he spends his time between the Air Smalls and the Air Dock, so we don't see each other as much. I miss his brain. He's the only person at work I can talk politics with, discuss religious dogma, or use literary terms around such as "prose" and "syntax" and he won't stare back at me blankly. We still hang out during our break, though, and that offers my brain some respite from Alex and Brian's inane babblings about the Fifty Shades of Gray series.

On to other shit, the Dud got a new job. She starts tomorrow. I hope all goes well for her, and I also hope this means the kiddos will get sent off to daycare again soon. Not that I don't love them or anything, but let's face facts. I am not a kid person. I can barely manage the ones I have in my head. And my sister's kids can be such a handful...! Well, except for �ngel. He can be a bit of a crybaby at times, but he's definately the calm one of the bunch. But between Anel� and Iban, they make it up plenty. This coming week, 'Ama's on vacation, so things won't be so bad, but come the week after, I'll be alone with the little hooligans. I know for a fact I won't be able to work on either one of my projects if I have to be watching them. And thus the dreams of a laptop are out the window...!

But no! I have to make shit work somehow. Even if I have to do things old school and write the chapters down on paper. But we shall see what we shall see. Like I said, tomorrow I find out how determined I am to see things through.

Because tomorrow is the first Monday in July.

previous - next