Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

n00b

24 October 2008 - 17:17

Gah! I could slap myself! (If I were not at work where others can see me, I probably would. Repeatedly. On the ass. Wait, scratch that last part.)

Seriously, I fucked up here. I was getting out of my car when I realized I didn't update some Task List my supervisor left me in charge of. So we're 0% effective for Thursday. Good gawd, I'm in for it! But on Monday. Ruben's not gonna be back 'til then. He's a cool guy. I hope he doesn't kill me.

Still, it irks me to no end. This was my chance to show my reliability as a worker. To let him know he can count on me when he's off on vacation or whatever. And I screw it up! Sure, I've kept up with the list these past other days, but trust me: bosses only look at what you screw up. I made myself look like... like.. Aaron, or Nacho, for chrissakes!

AARGH! I AM SUCH A MOOK!

previous - next