Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

'nuff said (read only the bold stuff for the gist)

23 October 2008 - 15:31

Mornie utulie... believe and you will find your way. Mornie alantie... a promise lives within you now. A promise lives... within you... now...

I had a ton of things to type about today. Topics and oodles of 'em. Then it all went to shit 'cause I got something in the mail that requires my full attention span. So I'll make a list of what things I had to say (if I can keep my eyes off my package. The one I got in the mail, of course, what the fuck are you thinking?!) instead for later reference.

1)The Wellness Activity at work. Things went smoothly. Well, a lot better than I thought they'd turn out. I hope I did Alban proud. In fact, the best compliment I received about the whole thing came from Joey. He saw me with a tote box full of brown lunch baggies and exclaimed: "Hey, cool! You've got the little bags back?"

2) On a sadder note about work, I found out last night that a fellow co-worker of mine was killed in a motorcycle accident this week. Tuesday, I believe. 23 years old. Poor kid. He worked the Preload, so I never met him, but it hits close to home just the same. Nacho wants to do a collective for the guy's wife and little girl, and I back him up wholeheartedly. Funeral expenses are a bitch, and I speak from experience on this one.

3) Speaking of funeral expenses, I called the American Memorial Insurance Co. today about my dad's policy that was apparantly never closed. They were still taking out monthly payments from my account and I barely got around to giving them a call. I thought of officially filing a complaint, but don't have the heart (well, the time or energy) to do so. I'll let the company take care of their own shit and lay the smack down to those irresponsible workers at the funeral home.

4) Getting all this out of the way is helping me relax a bit more and see things through a better perspective. HugNation helps. A lot. I love them guys on the chat room. I'm even letting the whole Alex thing go again, and I think people around me are starting to notice. As I become less cynical (God, how I do love my cynism) and more accepting of those around me, especially at work, I notice these things being reciprocated onto me. People are nicer. Or maybe they were always nice to me and I just never noticed. Hrm.

5) It all transitioned nicely from one topic to the next until this one. Batman: Dead End. I want it. I went to the trouble of reactivating my PayPal account (swear to God I hadn't used this thing since two years ago when I used it to give a dear friend a monetary present) just so I could buy the damn DVD off of E-Bay. Haven't bought it yet, 'cause the card associated with the PayPal no longer exists. Yeah, I'm tellin' ya'. It's been that long. But I'll see where I stand financially come Friday. Hopefully I can get it for myself this Christmas.

6) And while I'm on the subject of finances, I'm thinking of opening a savings account this year. Erm, what else is there to add to that?

Yes, indeed, these were the things going in in my life this past day and a half. Busy, busy, busy. So much to discuss and share... but it all gets trumped.

I. Got. My. Comic. Book. Today.

In the mail, with my Bud-K catalog. Glee! It made it here all the way from Canada, and I'm thrilled. I wanna read it now but I need to take a shower before work. Seriously, check out Looking for Group. It'll make your chipmunks spontaneously combust.

previous - next