Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

paycheck

29 December 2004 - 19:47

I went to go pick up my last ever paycheck from Penncro today. Big whoop for me. Just my luck, I ran into Mr. "I-smell-like-shit-and-sour-ass" (quoth the Dud) Crawford. Ugh. My old supervisor. He made small talk. I smiled and replied in one simple sentence before turning my back on him and walking into the waiting area. Some guy was there, waiting for an interview. To get in. Man, he must be desperate. I wished him luck, but if that means anything, that means I hope he doesn't get the job. He probably will, though. And then there goes his life. Unless he likes it. Which is unlikely. I wonder sometimes if Goldfish still works there. I know Virginia must. Poor suckers.
*sigh* I dunno... I just pray to God this job at hotels.com turns out to be better than what I left behind. But then, I might add, anything would be better than Penncro. Anything.

previous - next