Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

pinches and clamps

28 March 2006 - 11:48

Be still, my damn heart!

Makaveli broke down again last night. It's the damn battery, I think. Either that, or the clamps. Aaron had to jump-start my car twice before we could take off. He's a good kid. Did I mention I'm fond of the guy? 'Cause I'm fond of the guy. He's my bro', fo' realz yo.

Yesterday, work was a bitch. Packages everywhere! Two multiples of 75, and three of 95. Holy-shit-piss-fuck! It was a hassle keeping track of them all, but at least they were EDI by the end of the night. And also, thankfully there wasn't much else to do other than those multiples. Denise left early, so I got some overtime. Aaron milked the clock like never before, but this time, I'm glad he did, for everyone else had taken off already, and if he hadn't been there...

Well, back to the beginning.

Boxes everywhere, right? I couldn't even walk to my computer from the conveyer belt. Boxes, boxes everywhere! The entire ODC team, save for Denise, was called in to arrive early. I showed up an hour and a half early, at 4:25. Ruben soon asked me to call Zamira while he got ahold of Aaron. I swear, I even got there before Juan! Point is, Juan and Zamira arrive, and we're all hauling ass with all the frickin' multiples. I see one of the invoices on a package and I reach down to grab it. I'm bent double over a pile of boxes, when I feel a slight pinch on my ass. This is followed shortly by a hasty giggle. I straightened up like a thermometer was rammed up my ass and whirl around to face... Denise?!

"Hee-hee... Hi!"

I stare at her blankly. I... did she... did she just do what I think she did?!

"Lot of boxes today, huh?"

All I can do is nod. She tries to find a way around me and all the boxes, but finding none, she does an about-face and rushes over to Zamira. I am left amidst the piles of cardboard, and I feel my face start to burn in a late reaction. Please don't tell me that little girl just pinched my ass.

Things move too fast from there; I lose sight of Denise, Aaron arrives the last of the bunch, as usual, and we all get to work. But I remain forever uneasy with this little girl. 'Cause she's twenty. She's a little girl.

The old security guard told me on Friday night that Denise is a little chifladita. In Spanish, at least, Mexican spanish, "chiflada" means spoiled, but it can also mean a flirt, or a tease. And I guess he meant that Denise likes attention from males. She flirts heavily with Aaron; I've seen them at it, and she also talks rather animatedly with one of the drivers, who's told her she's pretty, by the way. She lives with her boyfriend, mind you. But by the way she giggles with other guys, and softly pushes and pats Aaron down... you'd wonder. I know I do. And then this thing yesterday involving my rear end... it makes me wonder some more. I do not appreciate people grabbing me or touching me anywhere without my full consent and consciousness. I don't give a shit how cute and petite the girl is. She grabbs me again, I'm gonna report her ass to management, or H.R. I'm not Aaron, I don't think it's cute the way he does. But then again, I'm not a horny bastard like my bro' here. I just feel violated, and I don't take that shit from no one.

No one.

previous - next