Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Life in plastic ain't so fantastic

17 October 2004 - 00:14

There is something the fuck wrong with my server tonight. On most of the links I click, the damn javascript shit can't find the damn server. Shit. Talk about limiting your fun. I don't know if it's my computer, or if it's the damn internet that sucks. Maybe both.

So far I have no life, and I do not care. I have no meaning. At age 20. I feel the need and urge to flee outdoors, escape from the false plasticness of this world. As time goes by, I find less and less of Nature to connect with. Maybe it's because we're reading Walden in my American Literautre class, and I'm getting nostalgic for the "good ol' days" that I wasn't born early enough to see. There's people that will say I didn't miss out on much, but I think I did. I really think sometimes that I belong sometime in the 1830's.

Heh. And look at how I vent now. On a computer. Through the Internet. Pathetic. I have no shame. And do I care? No. Because how can you have shame when you don't even have a life? Tomorrow, I will venture out into my yard and fix my car. Yup, that's what I'll do. I'll change the flat tire at least. I need to get back in touch with the wild.

previous - next