Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

presleep

25 January 2006 - 03:12

"Well, I'm outta here. Good night."
"G'nite, bro."
"I'll see you tomorrow... Don't milk it too much."
*laugh*

I dunno, some people might take it as a lecture. I mean, what's it to him whether I milk the clock or not, right? But nah, I don't take it that way. See, just a few minutes earlier, Mike Turner mentioned all those write-ups he was going to get started on, by order of Stan "Soon-to-Have-a-Stroke" Hansen. Nope, I don't think Aaron meant to lecture me. He's just worried, because he knows that he and I are on that list. Talk about O.T. to the max! I've got over four hours in just two days. Need I add that's almost an entire workday at UPS? Aaron knows, like I do, that he and I are in one big pile of SHIT, and believe me, are we gonna hear it tomorrow. He was just watching out for my back, like I do for him, even though at times it might seem like sibling rivalry.

Aaron hurt his wrist on Monday and I think I've been getting on his nerves because I don't really want him to do much by himself. I'm always offering to help with packages, even after he repeatedly tells me he can handle it himself. I acted the same way with Juan when he was fresh outta surgery. Although I'll admit now, I fuss over Aaron a whole lot more than I do over Juan. Maybe because I see him as a sort of little brother at times. [Like Marco.]

Gah, there I go again. No, no, he's dead. Dead, I say. Okay. Maybe I'm just sleep-deprived. Or maybe I'm just blind...

Great. Now I have that song in my head.

My kitten, Caperusa (I'm sure I've mentioned her in this diary before), died in her sleep last night. I feel terrible about it. That, and I cut my finger. I've been dressing all "gothed-out" to work lately. I swear, my nails are black right now. I've just been so... depressed lately. I even smoked three cigarettes during my ten minute break today - three! That's a shitload, for me anyway. But it was amazing, it was awesome! I felt like I was drifting away into sleep underwater. I think I almost did fall asleep... but Zamira came to talk to me to see what was wrong and she ruined my mellow mood. I just don't like the fact that she can't take a hint. She never knows when to leave me the fuck alone. She's too much of a people person. And, gah, I'm done for tonight, I think I'm rambling (if that's possible when you're writing... er, typing). I really need to sleep.

I want to dream.

previous - next