Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

�rAnDoMiZaTiOn!

25 March 2005 - 12:00

From among a pile of dirty clothes, my pants began to beep. Damn. I hate it when I leave my watch in there.

My back's been hurting. I think it's because I need to take a good crap. Or maybe it's just gas.

Right about now, we should be on the road, my family and I. We were gonna drive down to Mexico to visit the relatives. Then Josefina broke down last night, so forget that shit. Her radiator busted. Again. So there go our plans for a delightful Easter holiday filled with cascarones and confetti and flour in our hair. Yes, flour. And some raw egg, too. Primos, man.

So I'm stuck on this side of the border [for now], forced to study for my upcoming Literature exam on Monday [don't these professors know it's a holiday? As in no work is done on these days? Sheesh, 'pparantly not] and the Biology lab report that's due on Sunday. On Easter! I have homework due on Easter! Ah, anyhow.

So my back hurts, and I was lying down on the floor of my room [on my mattress, of course] trying to sleep it out, when all a' sudden, this sqwaking* from outside my window makes me sit up. At first, I think it's two birds fighting. Then my mom barges in my room because she thinks I'm making that noise. Sure mother. I'm making bird calls, trying to lure Big Bird into my bedroom. Uh-huh. But then my mom figured they were cotorros, and so we had to go outside. Because everyone knows my mother's got a thing for large parrots. Okay, that sounded wrong, but who cares? She's always wanted one, and has the stupid creencia that she can catch one with her bare hands. I mean, I know birds are stupid, but not brainless. Anyhow, we went out and looked for the damn things. They sure can keep hidden for making such racket. And when we finally saw them, it turns out they weren't cotorros. They were gavilanes. Hawkes. Cool! There were two of them, and they were HUGE! Bigger than a chicken, I'd say. But then again, they were way the fuck up there, and I was down here, so...

I took a picture of them. Well, no, alright. I took three. Yes, I am as lame as my mother. Well, in any case, at least I didn't try to catch one. Anyway, I'm done. The End.

*It took me approxamately 2 minutes to figure out the spelling for this word. Yes, I know it's still wrong. No, I don't care how it's really spelled.

previous - next