Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

"Ring, ring," goes the phone

23 December 2006 - 16:21

I'm at work. On a Saturday. Gah. I am wet, cold, frusterated, and bored outta my ass, all at the same time. There's a big tub of popcorn here next to me that's making me nauseous. There goes the phone again. Fuck.

Ok, there goes that. I've been here since noon, answering phones and whatnot. All I gotta say to that is: never a-fuckin' gain! I hate the OMS job. Reminded me too much of Penncro. All those whiny, bitchy, snivelling customers that want their christmas presents (phone again - damn!) NOW but were too irresponsible to order in a timely manner. Oh, but it's never their fault, is it? No, no, it's a UPS service failure. If anyone out there knew how many customers called in demanding that their Next Day Air package be delivered today, even though Next Day Air means it will be delivered next business day, meaning Tuesday, and that we're only delivering to those customers that payed the extra $30 for a Saturday Delivery... jeez, I'd still be counting into next year. Friggin' pricks. What sucks is that I have to be courteous to every single one of these assholes even after they bitch and yell at me over the phone.

*grunt*

Happy holidays my ass.

previous - next