Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

rut

07 April 2008 - 17:40

I am fuckin' frusterated. Guess I shouldn't be, and perhaps I'm making a big deal over nothing. But either way, work sucks.

Sort's just started a few minutes back. And I get greeted with the novelty that I have to be at Brownsville tomorrow at ten in the morning. HAZMAT Training. Bollocks. Mom and I had plans for tomorrow, for the DPS and shit. Thing is, I don't really wanna go. Crap costs too much money, and I'm broke. I'd much rather go to Brownsville and work some extra hours. Plus, if I go, I won't be alone, I'll be with Gus. So whatever crap they throw our way, we can deal with together. Of course, Gus'll probably throw all the weight on me, the bitch. And I'm way behind on those hypotheticals. It'll all mean I either have to catch up with them tonight and crash-course study for tomorrow, or... fuck. I don't want to do either of these things. Why I volunteered as a HAZMAT responder, I'll never know. And I really wish I could just sleep off the whole DPS bullcrap as well. I mean, hell! I'm broke! B. R. O. K. E. (Bah-row-ki!) So should I do the unpleasant thing where I waste money (but necessary in the long run), or should I do the even more unpleasant thing to make money, but not much more (also necessary in the long run)?

previous - next