Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

updated goals

21 August 2018 - 18:27

I'm going to do my best from now on to properly update this thing. I was just looking over my Older Entries page, and realized how little I update now compared to back in the day. I find that fascinating, as I've always liked to write. Type. Guh. I hate how I stumble over modern lingo. I bet even that phrase is wrong and outdated. I'm very literal. When I say "write," I like to mean put pen or pencil to paper. What I'm actually doing is typing, of course, but that sounds weird when I state it that way. "Sounds." Heh. Of course, no one can hear me. Godammit.

Anywhore, I mean that I used to update this online journal a lot more, and I kept paper journals that I would fill within a few months. No longer. Hasn't been the case for a really long time, and it makes me wonder. Why? I mean, I still enjoy it; I just don't seem to find the time anymore. And where does my time go, really? YouTube? Crossword puzzles? Seems like it more and more as time goes by. Even attempting to tackle things like cleaning up around the house gets put off more and more. But I don't want to go into that right now. I'll get depressed. And I'm at work. I should be productive, not whiny.

19:56 I have three more minutes left to go before my break is over. I had a concha with chocolate milk! Yum!

Well, back to the topic at hand, my goal is to update this thing at least once a week, so I can have something to show for later one down the line. Not that I plan to turn this into a memoire someday, but I would like to go back and see where I was at certain points in my life. And it would be something cool to leave for my sister's kiddos. Speaking of which, Angel is already taller than I am! Whew, how time flies! I used to carry that kid in the front flap of my overalls, and now, the only way I'd probably be able to lift him up is using the fireman's carry! Whelp, lookit that, there goes my break. I'll try to add to this entry once the Sort goes down, if I have the time. We'll see.

previous - next