Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

shittier

14 April 2007 - 02:36

FatAss is happily munching on his seeds and kibbles and making a great huge fuckin' mess all over the great huge fuckin' mess on my floor. Who knew the little critter could scatter shit so far?

*sigh* Boy, am I tired. Got out late, and then to top shit off, I work tomorrow. Boo-hoo, no weekend. And to top that shit off, I'm not only stuck working at UPS on a Saturday, I'm stuck working at UPS on a Saturday with Aaron. Honestly, how shitty.

I don't know what's wrong with me, really. Less than a month ago, I'm sure I said I could never hate the kid. But now... God, I can't believe there was ever a time I didn't hate his ass. And thing is, I don't know why. He just grates on my last nerve. He doesn't even have to do anything, just stand there. Even now that I've started getting along better with Denise and things at work aren't so tense, he still pisses me off. I just can't bring myself to include him as part of my work group. Denise I can put up with but not Aaron? Well, there's a first! A year ago I would've deemed that impossible. Why am I even going on about this?

Oh, yeah. I work with the kid tomorrow. How shitty.

And then the Dud called me at work (cell) because she's been having a shitty life also and needed to vent. Ooo, did I just say shitty life? That reminds me...

I just found out this week (or was it last?) that the owner of the building where Dud works at is a psychiatrist. Dud thinks I should go. But then again, the Dud believes I should be an air traffic controller, which has nothing to do whatsoever with what I want in life. She finds the job appealing just because I'd end up making big bucks. Which a lot of people find logical. Ain't that what life's about anyway? Makin' money so you can eat and sleep with a damn roof over yer head. But I grew up poor and I don't mind it at all. In fact, when I was in highschool I always said that if I had kids (not likely, of course) I'd make sure they grew up as poor as me so they'd learn to appreciate the good shit in life. So no A/C, no cable TV and no take-out. Now I'm splurging on HappyMeals just to get all damn TMNT figurines that come out in the boy's baggies. Who the fuck says I'm obsessed?

Ah, the wind howles. It'll be hot as all hell by tomorrow, though. Ah, I should go nap now. (I won't be sleeping enough hours for it to be considered actual sleep.) Tomorrow's just another day for me.

Another working day. Ugh. Shitty.

previous - next