Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

shitty

12 November 2004 - 15:55

I'm worried about my mom. She hasn't been lookin' too good lately. I hope it's not me. She says it's not me, that she doesn't care that I quit at my piece-a-shit job, that she won't worry about where money's gonna come from. But I know her. And she wasn't lookin' sick at all when I was working and being miserable myself. I mean, not that she didn't care I felt my life was shit, or that she just cares about me bringing in money. I never really gave her anything that I earned. But I figure she saw that my debts were for the most part over, and maybe she thought I'd be able to help her out more now. And then I quit. I mean, my last day ain't 'til the nineteenth, and I'm still gettin' a paycheck on the third of next month, but she worries still. She says and insists that's not it, blames it on her damn pills. Bullshit. Like I don't know my own damn mother. She's worried about money. And now I feel like shit again, even though I know I'm doing what's best for my sanity. Seriously, I don't recomend my "job" to anyone. I envy Dud's job at Walmart, and have wished more than once that I worked alonside Mar�a at Burger King. But I don't. And I won't. I'm stuck at Penncro, tho' not for long, because I already turned in my damn resignation letter, and there's no turning back, though I want to sometimes. Then I go in for another shift of shit, and I remember I don't wanna be there anymore. I'm sorry, 'Ama, I can't stay there. Not even for you. And that's what's got me feeling like what I am: a piece of SHIT.

previous - next