Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

skimming through the days

19 May 2009 - 17:36

I am so broke off my ass, it's not even funny. Actually, I take it back. It is quite amusing. Ten dollars in my checking account, no cents.

Computer's still not working. Dog's still sick (getting worse, poor thing), and the car still doesn't work. All I have at my disposal is time. Time and time again, I fall short of my goals. But all taken in with a grain of salt, though I'd prefer some sugar at this point. But sugar I might get, come this Friday, or maybe next. This past Saturday I've officially had my UPS hire-day. Four years since I first landed this job. Aaron reminded me on Monday, with somewhat of a congratulatory air. I never cease to feel bad for the kid. But that is another business altogether. In the end, all I'm looking forward to is the pay raise. Fifty cents? Please, please, please. They go a long way.

Alas, the hour grows late. I must get back to my work station, earn my pay. Things will look better in the morning, and at least I still have the heart to smile.

previous - next